Moving Update

I’m moving to Texas.

Well, it’s not completely official yet but we’re getting there.  I can’t stand being alone anymore.  I’m ready to move on with my life.  I put down a deposit on an apartment and I’m too cheap to back out so I’m moving to Texas.  I’m getting a hitch installed on Saturday and we’re gonna u-haul trailer my stuff to Texas.

I DON’T KNOW HOW TO DRIVE A TRAILER lol, this is going to be awesome.

It’s about 24 hours to Texas.  We’re going to have to stop twice on both Wednesday night and Thursday night.  So 12 hours each day.  I think we’ll make it just about to Oklahoma on Wednesday night and into San Angelo on Thursday night.  If I’m not allowed to have the apartment until noon… well then we’ll make it a 2 1/2 day drive.  I’m FREAKING out.  Never in my life have I left everything behind and left the state.  I moved for college (with my mom’s help) and i’ll be moving to Texas (with my mom’s help).  My mom is awesome by the way.  I don’t tell her that, I should, but it’s like my little secret.  We had our rough times, not going to deny that.  There was a time I thought I’d stop speaking to her altogether and life would improve.

Our relationship has changed for the better. 

I love my mom.  I love the fact that she’s helping me in this.  I love the fact that my step-dad is making sure that she will be able to fly back and not worry about money.  I teeter on the fence about loving my step-dad.  I don’t know if I want to admit to that yet, we’ve had some pretty serious issues.

Anyway, back to the apartment and moving my life.  This is the scariest thing in my entire life so far.  i’m glad someone will be around to help me with it.  C’s mom volunteered to help too but I’m not sure how I’d get them both out there with the dog.  Plus, I’d really like to see him that weekend if I could and not sit there and fight for time with his mom. 

She definitely feels left out because he hasn’t called her yet and I’m a jerk and forgot to today.  we chatter online today since his cell phone that was supposed to be there last Friday hasn’t shown up yet.  But his computer got there!

Anyway, onto packing and stuff… well, maybe tomorrow.  I have way too much energy tonight, it’s probably the donuts I ate for dinner 😡

Leave a Reply

