Friday Fill-In

Totally excited that I actually remembered to do this on a friday!!

1. What is the longest road trip you’ve ever taken?
That would be moving to San Angelo, Texas for his tech school.  22 hours in the car.  Previous (and for fun) Myrtle Beach, SC
2. Do you collect anything? Tell us a bit about it.
Books, I love paperback books.  I also collect DVD’s… but we both do that.
3. What is your favorite part about being an adult?)
I can ignore my parents/brother/family and no longer feel bad about it.  I’m 26, not 15.  I’m no longer obligated to call you and tell you what I’m doing all the time.
4. What song brings a tear to your eye?
Oddly enough, “The Star Spangled Banner”.  It’s a new symptom of being a military wife.
5. Describe your first plane ride (how old you were, where you were heading, etc).
I was probably 3 or 4, we went to Arizona.  I remember absolutely nothing about the trip except that they kept the lights on in the plain, the aisles were actually kinda big, and the sky was purple during sundown.
On a side note, I’m alive!! I made it all the way back from Texas, we’re not divorced from the trip! lol.  We already visited our alma mater and now back at my parent’s house.  We leave on Monday sometime before 11am hopefully and we’re planning a pizza party for Sunday so we can say bye to the fam.  All the stuff is in the cubes, they’re already on their way to north dakota.  He has 2 new tires and tomorrow we get a winter coat for him.  Weee! 
Leave a Reply

