Mil Spouse Fill-In

Over at Wife of a Sailor, she does a Friday Fill-In but she’s also doing a SECRET SANTA thing!!  When you sign up there is a questionnaire so that you’re not so confused as to what to buy another person.  You can even list allergies and things you really don’t like.  If you’re interested, here’s the link to the Secret Santa.  It’s a 20 dollar max, not including shipping.

1. What’s the nicest thing a stranger has ever done for you?
Someone once dug me out a ditch when it was snowing and I was stuck.
2. If you are having a hard time going to sleep, what do you do to help yourself?
I read or take Melatonin.
3. Name something that makes you wish you were a kid again.
Bills.  I hate being stressed about money and I’m not far enough ahead right now because this stupid PCS thing.
4. What is something you never believed until you experienced it?
Fate.  When I met Superman for the first time, I was completely smitten.  He doesn’t remember meeting me for the first time but I remember him and his goofy, charming smile.  I was always so self-conscious of going into his work when he was there.  I do believe things happen for a reason anymore.  I lost a friend to an accident in middle school and whether it’s him or someone else, anytime I need to pay more attention while driving at night, the street lights blink on an off.  Not like scary exorcism blinking but they’ll just turn off individually or back on as I’m driving by.  They’ve saved my butt in different ways over the years.

5. What can’t you say “no” to?
His stupid puppy face.  I hate that puppy face, I crumble… everytime.  Oh and most things chocolate.

3 thoughts on “Mil Spouse Fill-In

Leave a Reply

