3 things real quick

1. I’ve been searching for this blog that I thought I didn’t follow and couldn’t find it in my history, guess what I choose to follow!  Boo Yah.  She has all these coupon/discount ideas on her blog and me, I’ve become increasingly cheap.  Nothing says cheap like wandering around Wal-Mart to see if they have hangers for a dollar instead of $1.25.  Superman was embarrassed, I call it frugal.

2. Superman got a travel voucher thingee in his email last night saying that we were being reimbursed for TLE expenses.  But we opened it and it’s WAY more than the cost of the room.  I guess there is this thing called TQSA or something like that.  It’s like a BAS of hotel stays.  We’re not going to spend it right off the bat, we’re actually calling finance just to make sure this is right because we don’t want to owe them money.  But if it’s right, life is good again.  Bonus!

3. I applied for 2 jobs today.  I’m terrified, but totally qualified for these jobs.  I haven’t worked since July.  I’m not sure I actually want to work but since I have no children and, lets be serious, we’re not exactly rolling in dough around here… I have no reason not to work.  Hopefully this whole game doesn’t happen TOO quickly.

5 thoughts on “3 things real quick

  1. Good luck with the jobs! I love getting more money than expected, but it is very smart of you to call and verify the amount, I would do it as well!Thank you for linking up in the round up this week 🙂

  2. Mrs. Air Force is right- dollar store! And it's actually right next to WalMart so you wouldn't have had to go very far. There is another one in town by Marketplace if you can't find what you need at the first one. I didn't work for awhile at the beginning of this year after I quit school. It was a pretty awesome experience to just get to do whatever with my day. Lol.

  3. I found your blog on the round up, and when I was reading through I found myself laughing at your letter to the commander! My husband doesn't pack very well either…And,My husband is also a Firefighter in the Air Force!!!

Leave a Reply

