An email I’m passing on…

So my cell phone chimes telling me that I have an e-mail.  Yeah, I have my email on my phone… it’s pretty awesome.  It can also be crazy annoying.  But this neat little email was sent in to me and I thought I’d pass it on.  I would recommend calling first to verify before you go into any of these places but that’s your call.  Anyway, awesome e-mail to pass on!
Hi Molly,
I thought you and your readers would be interested in the following BOGO Veteran’s Day deal from T.G.I. Friday’s.
As a thank you to all who serve our country, participating T.G.I. Friday’s locations is giving anyone with an old or current military ID one free entrée with the purchase of another from November 11-14. Please feel free to share this deal with your readers and let me know if you have any questions.
Thank you,
Maddy
On that note, there are a couple places besides that who are honoring the military.  Flip Flops and Combat Boots really did a great job compiling this list.  Veterans Day isn’t about getting free things but honestly, money is tight and I will take advantage of what I can for free.  I am not too proud to ask for a military discount anymore and I’m still new at this. Oh and for the record if you happen to be a firedawg’s wife or dependent… IHOP gives firemen 50% off.  Just take the badge with.  I would kill to go to T.G.I. Friday’s but they don’t have those in Canada Northern North Dakota.
Thanks Maddy, that’s awesome!
One thought on “An email I’m passing on…

Leave a Reply

