MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #20

Head on over to Wife of A Sailor to get this week’s Fill-In.  Then to Devil Dog Darling for the round-up.

Oh and on a side note  Wife of A Sailor is also hosting a Secret Santa if anyone wants to join, you get stuff in the mail from some random person but you have to send something to them as well.

1. A different twist on last week’s question. This week, the first question is: what’s the nicest thing a MILSPOUSE has ever done for you? (brought to you from navy_smurfette)
Well, I’m new to North Dakota and I have made all these facebook friends (as well as a few bloggers) in the area who have been kind enough to invite me over to their house, come over for dinner, hang out without being in TFL, and the very popular invitation of being allowed to play with their dogs.  I haven’t taken up everyone on their offers yet but I really do appreciate all the comments of support.  PCSing is tough business.

2. How often do you drive faster than the speed limit?
Often around here.  In Indiana or even Texas I’d like to stay near the limit based on my driving record.  But in North Dakota everyone hauls ass and no one looks back.  The tickets are dirt cheap and no one drives the speed limit.  On base, I’m under the limit…  sec forces creeps me out.

3. Did you have a nickname in school? If so, what was it?
Marco-Polo was about as close as it got.  I wasn’t real fond of it anyway, my name has been butchered repeatedly throughout my life anyway.  (No, my real name isn’t Molly).

4. If your life was a book, what would the title be and how would it end?
Blue Collared Unlucky, some people are handed things throughout their life… I’m not one of those people.  Every time I get ahead, another wall shows up.  It’s pretty standard, I’m pretty used to it.  One day that wall won’t appear and it will be the happiest day of my life.  As for the ending, I hope it ends happy.  You know the ending of The Notebook?  That would be my perfect ending.

5. Look back (in your planner if you have one) to September 14th… what did you do that day?
Well, the planner is in the car so I’ll be general because I remember that day.  It was the day after Superman’s Birthday which also happens to be our 6 month wedding anniversary.  I was also stressing out about moving that day since it was like 2 weeks from the fact.  That was also the day that we BOTH realized that we missed our 6 month anniversary.  At the same time that was the first time we had actually seen each other on the day of the month we were married except the day he shipped out.  Somehow we missed it, lol.  So we went out to dinner at a Mexican place.

4 thoughts on “MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #20

  1. That is awesome! we got married on the same day! =)well at least I will have someone to say happy anniversary to, even if it isnt my husband! he will be in training for our first anniversary!! =(

Leave a Reply

