Mil Spouse Fill -In

It’s FILL-IN day, I’m getting so good at this one!

1. Were you named after anyone?
Yes, but since you don’t know my real name I can’t tell you.  But yes, I was named after someone who’s famous.  And thank god, my mom didn’t pick some lame celebrity to name me after.  My name was chosen because of her grandfather.  My brother also has a famous first name.  My middle name is from my uncle.  I’m not really sure why, no one ever explained it to me.

2. What color, if any, are your toenails usually painted?
Right now, they’re hot pink and I haven’t painted them for 3 months.  Maybe I’ll change to purple tonight.

3. How do you flush a public toilet? Hands? Feet? Something else?
My pointer finger or foot in those really nasty bathrooms. I also don’t touch the inside of a bathroom door handle, paper towels and feet only.  Thinking about it makes my shoes feel really nasty.

4. When you were a little kid, which TV character did you have a crush on?
Jonathon Taylor Thomas, man he’s so gorgeous.  I wonder what’s happened to him.

5.Let’s say you had to lose one of your five senses (sight, hearing, touch, taste, and smell).  Which one would you choose? Why?
Eh… maybe hearing.  I’d be less paranoid, get to learn a new language and I already like watching TV with captioning on anyway.  I don’t require music for life (unlike the husband) but that might make things complicated for the 2 of us, but he would get to listen to whatever he’d like to all the time.  I do request the ability to continue talking.  Although, living in silence would be annoying at least it would be quiet, second choice would be smell.

4 thoughts on “Mil Spouse Fill -In

  1. I saw a picture of him a few years ago and he's still good lookin'!I read your post on military wives Andrea and I know I'm still new to this game but most people don't understand the sacrifice. It's kinda like marrying a traveling salesman who sucks at his job, makes very little money, and is gone for long periods at a time while on beck and call for his boss who lacks the understanding of "days off" while refusing to pay overtime. People aren't as patriotic as they used to be and the absolutely do not understand that people don't do it for the money since you can qualify for food stamps and free lunches with the base pay. It's a strange little life but I think I like it. 🙂 Just ignore the stupid people, they would never put themselves in harms way for anyone (country or another person) even when the wives would.

Leave a Reply

