No Fast Food Challenge.. can you do it?

So I have a friend who has decided to cut out fast food and eat home cooked meals for the next 365 days.

http://the365-daychallenge.blogspot.com/2010/12/what-would-you-do-with-extra-3500.html

You can catch up there, but the gist is literally.. no drive thru’s.  No wasting money on food when you can make it at home for much cheaper. 

I guess I started this challenge without realizing it.  Now that the budget is tighter, I’ve stopped eating fast food for the most part anyway.  Not only that, but I was trying to eat healthier.  Anyway, I looked at my bank statement and looked back I realized that I hadn’t eaten any fast food since December 23rd.  I have gone to B-dubs twice since then (eck.) and starbucks twice as well.  Anyway, I’m not pledging to the challenge, I like Big Mac’s, I like Starbucks, end of story.  I will, on the other hand, continue avoiding fast food restaurants like I have before but mainly for money reasons.  Plus, since we’re moving to base and there isn’t a whole lot out there besides crappy food options, looks like I’ll be eating at home more often anyway.

Maybe this can change someone’s life, I like McDonald’s but I also like saving money.

Leave a Reply

