Blah Wednesday

So, I’m borrowing internet from a friend who lives near me… with wireless.  booyah.

Anyway, I will continue to be MIA for another week or so but not because of this internet debacle.  Basically, I’m stressed, depressed and lonely.  I don’t feel the need to vent to you guys about it mainly because this isn’t your standard mood.  I’m a little crazy.  My craziness is catching up with me right now and I’m being pulled in 15 different directions.  I’ve been at home, a lot, alone.  He’s working, I’m working and when we actually do get the opportunity to see each other it’s like 3-4 hours and then he’s gone the next day.  It doesn’t help that I’m missing my dog like crazy and I really just want to go back and get her but with le job, it’s just not happening like it’s supposed to.  I’ve got a bunch of stuff coming up at work, mainly stuff I don’t actually know how to do just yet and no one is teaching me how to do them.  For the record, I hate the end of football season.  I like football, it’s just too long.  Every day that we’ve had the opportunity to spend together in like 3 weeks has been football, moving, birthday parties, blah blah blah.  Plus, the sun is missing.  I see it today, but it’ll go away again soon.

I’m sure he’ll be excited when I get out of this funk because I’m that awesome wife who randomly yells at her husband because she’s upset with like 20 different things and it’s not actually him.  Oh, and to make things even better, his perma-days off… I am constantly going to be working late (like 8pm).  Yah for never seeing your husband even though he’s not deployed.  Oh and we were told that no one is getting leave until they get their 5 levels (training) completed… WHICH BLOWS.  For the record, it takes about 6 months to get those done.  There are days, like today, that I absolutely hate the military.  Hopefully, tomorrow is a better day because I’ve been in an awful mood for weeks and it just gets worse.

Oh and on the job note… so not thrilled.  Actually, I’m super irritated at the whole thing.  I really hope it gets better or I’m going to have to seek other employment.

I hope your day/week/month is better than mine.

3 thoughts on “Blah Wednesday

  1. soooooo I'm not sure why I didn't see this in my reader? I completely missed it…in fact I was coming to your blog to complain about where you've been-then I seen this! sorry you're in a funk and that things are going as planned, tomorrow (or today) is a new day and I hope it's been better! keep your head up!

  2. I just wanted to say I found your blog about 5 days ago though a google search for dealing with TDY's and you've inspired me to start my own. I'm really excited to get to know some of you on here. Thanks Mrs Danger!!! 🙂

  3. So for some reason your blog isn't showing up in my reader either. I was wondering where you were?I know exactly how your feeling with the never seeing your husband thing. It sucks big time. And I've been through exactly what you are going through. The 24 on 24 off thing is nice (sometimes) but it sucks most of the time.It will get better, don't worry. Keep your head up and stay strong!!!!! It's not easy being a Military Wife, and it's definitely not easy being a firefighters wife on top of that!!!

Leave a Reply

