Coming Home

No, not as dramatic as it sounds, I’m talking about the TV show that’s set to air this Sunday after Army Wives.

I don’t know if I’m going to be able to watch it.

Go get a tissue, now.  Before you ever watch the videos… go get a tissue.

Someone posted a youtube video of a dog welcoming her owner home on facebook.  I bawled.  Hell, I bawled when I went home to get my own dog.  I seriously sat on the floor and sobbed my eyes out while hugging her.  She was not very pleased with me and I just kept crying and apologizing.

I’m never going to make it though an entire TV show of homecomings.  You know that 10 minute one with the kids in it? I think it’s this one.  Dude, I can’t even handle this one.  I sob like a small child, repeatedly.  They’ve just gotta use kids and dogs don’t they?  Anyway, I’m excited about Army Wives… although I have to watch all of Season 4 still but I don’t know if I’m going to be able to handle Coming Home.

There’s the stress reliever of the day.

2 thoughts on “Coming Home

  1. yeah I teared up in the preview… It's the kids that get me! Adults its like yeah you miss your husband/boyfriend… don't we all… But when the little kids cry I crumble! lol Not looking forward to those with my kiddos.. Next deployment that hubby goes on my oldest will somewhat understand… Even on short TDY's she asks "wheres daddy? I miss my daddy". And Army Wives… yeah I get chills every preview 😦

Leave a Reply

