MilSpouse Fill In Friday

First things first, Allison over at Diary of a Mrs. is hosting a giveaway that includes a frickin’ iPod SHUFFLE!! Booyah, get steppin’ and get entered ASAP.  (haha, if you read this the FIRST time and it said NANO… I’m a dumbass and honestly, I don’t know my apple products.. I have droid techno.)

1. Do you or your {spouse} ever wish your {spouse} was in a different branch of the military? submitted by The Turner Family

Absolutely not!  I’ve got Army family, I’ve got a Marine step-father, I’ve got Navy friends… I like the Air Force… I really like the AF.  But, I bet there are people out there that would hate it around here too… so to each their own.  On the other hand, had we gone green, he’d be an officer.

2. What duty station(s) are on your “No Way, Hell No, Not Going, Have Fun Unaccompanied” list and why? submitted by Every Branch

Um… North Dakota WAS on that list.  Damn, Damn, Damn.  Epic Loss.  Have I ever mentioned that we are almost literally in the middle of nowhere and there isn’t a whole lot to do around here?!!?  I just want to live near a major airport that isn’t $1300 to fly out on last minute.

3. If you could be one age forever, what age would you choose and why? submitted by Three Krakens

I’m good right where I am (27, remember??).  It’s an age that garners a smidge of respect but isn’t “old” yet, lol.

4. If you were a breakfast cereal, which one would you be? submitted by the C.W.

Special K.  I love that stuff.

5. What is your morning beverage of choice and why?  submitted by NH Girl Displaced

I bought a Tassimo with my birthday money so my morning beverage is totally a Skinny Vanilla Latte.  It’s frickin’ AWESOME.

5 thoughts on “MilSpouse Fill In Friday

  1. North Dakota is on my list…but I would still go there just to be with Ryan AND make the most of it. I'd rather have fun being in someplace I didn't want to be than having no fun AND being in place I didn't want to be. 😛

  2. Hello, Molly! Your blog is like Jesus. My fiance finally came back from MEPS, and I've been googling everything air force for the last 6 months. And I'm all, "OMG!!" when I find you. You don't have kids! You went to college! You hate the Dakotas as much as I do! And you worry about everything! Currently his contract is all jacked up because he forgot his college transcripts. Oh and Superman sometimes forgets to tell you important military things, like Duane does to me. You're a life saver. Best of luck with everything! Your blog has made my day. I'm still pretty new to this air force spouse thing, but I found a lot of comofort in your writing. /end creepy stalker moment

  3. LOL. Josh has fond memories of being in AF basic training/ait. On the day that they shouted out where people were being stationed, anytime someone got North Dakota, the whole crowd yelled out "ohhhhhhhhhhhhh". Hahaha :)The Army didn't give us anything that was even almost close to being on our dream sheet…so I know how your feel.

Leave a Reply

