Tubin’ Tuesday

So I created this.. I think.  I’m calling it Tubin’ Tuesday.  You pick a song or a video that describes your mood today.

Mine is Shine Your Light – Robbie Robertson from Ladder 49.

I spent 6 hours last night playing with budgets (yeah, I’m one of those people).  What I realized after all was said and done, we will be out of credit card debt by December 2011.  We’ll have one of the cars paid off by December 2012.  I can’t even begin to describe what that means for me.  It’s been a long road of trying to get these done and now, the end is actually in sight.  Superman and I have decided to start on our IBR paperwork (hypotheticals! hah) and get a move on with these student loans.  Not just that, but I’ll be able to save some money and have money.  All I can say is please no sticks in the spokes.  I’m sure there will be at least 2 but hopefully they aren’t huge because that would delay it by a month to two.  But regardless, we are GETTING there finally.  Things are getting there, it’s looking up, and we will be able to knock out our credit cards soon.  After those bad boys are done, my entire paycheck will be discretionary income.  Boo yah.  I’m getting a counter, we’re going to be tracking the debt payments for inspiration.

Leave a Reply

