1. if you won the title of miss america, what would your platform be?
World Peace! Hah.  Right.  I would rep Animal Rights, Women’s Reproductive Rights, and the ability to SLAP the h-e-double hockey out of people who do completely STUPID things.

2. outdoorsy or indoorsy?
I live in North effin’ Dakota.  The only place I want to be right now is under a heating blanket.  Normally, I like being outside… not around here.

3. pajama’s out in public..classy or tres tacky?
Neither?  I wear sweats and stuff all the time… and I have and would wear my pajama pants too.  They’re just pants.  You should just be glad I put a pair on.

4. what’s your favorite room in your house?
Living room.  More importantly, the couch.  I love my couch.

5. nook, kindle, or book?
Book.  Hubs has a Nook, he loves it, I can’t get into a book on it.

6. would you rather wear the same outfit for a week or not brush your teeth for a week?
I would rather wear that same outfit for the week.  A week of no teeth brushing?! Ew..  A week of the same pair of jeans that you only wear for about 8 hours a day?  No problemo.

7. what’s your favorite blog at the moment?
I love all the blogs I read.  I wouldn’t follow them if I didn’t actually like reading them.

8. lately i’ve been daydreaming about………?
Debt paid off, vacations, and babies.  Don’t even ask…

If you haven’t caught on already, I’m snarkier than normal today.  The other thing is I’m a little upset with some of the peeps around here and their inability to act like mature adults.  Or maybe I’m just super sensitive recently, I don’t know.  What I do know is that when you quit smoking, you’re EXHAUSTED.

Oh and you know this commercial:

I swear to you this is real.  This is EXACTLY what it’s like.  Except oddly enough, I was down to like 1 or 2 a day (4 tops) and now… this is all I can think about when I’m driving.

Luckily, I’m not eating more than I was.  I’m not more hostile than I was (usually).  Right now, I’m just annoyed as h-e-double hockey sticks and exhausted.  Driving has officially become the MOST boring time ever.  I actually snarked Superman about driving slow.  He was going 70.  Then, I about ripped the head off some people at Wal-Mart.  I really need more caffeine in my life now that my stimulant is gone.  Lame, lame, lame.

The official count is 6 days.  I wasn’t going to say anything until I got to 14, but I’m pretty confident that if I’ve made it through the last week and all the bullshit that it has entailed, I’m pretty much good to go.  Now, I don’t feel good to go, but I will be.  I don’t lose or fail well.

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

