A Call to ALL bloggies…

We all know that Superman is a firefighter, if you missed that, well, now you know.


A friend of mine shared this link on facebook with me, it’s called “Patches and Prayers for Wyatt”.


Wyatt is a 3 year old that was diagnosed with Stage 4 High Risk Neuroblastoma on Feb. 3, 2011.  His dad is a AF firedawg stationed at Mountain Home AFB, ID.  Wyatt loves firefighters, dalmatians, fire trucks, etc.  


I’m not usually one to jump on this fundraising bandwagon… but it’s  a little different this time.  I’m a fire wife.  I have some connections.  My connections have connections.  We are fire people… we have the ability to blow this kid out of the water.  I know that some of you are fire people too, maybe you can help my attempt here.


Anyway, I’m not looking for money, I don’t want to take money from anyone.  But, I would like to get my hands on station specific fire patches.  I can go get AF fire protection badges but I don’t need those.  I want to send a huge box to this kid to let him know that people are thinking about him, that they have gone out of their way to ask for patches from people they wouldn’t normally think to ask.


If you are interested in helping me, please send me an e-mail at mollydangeraf AT gmail DOT com.  I don’t need one person to send me 60 patches, I need 60 people to send me 1 patch. Every department has their own patch and firefighters are much nicer than you think.  They LOVE talking to new people and they are suckers for kids.  I just want to collect as much as I can for this kid and his parents.  He need to know someone’s thinking about it, but his parents need to know that there are people out there who are thinking about him too.


2 thoughts on “A Call to ALL bloggies…

  1. Hmm…my husband's cousin's husband (bahahahahahaha) is a firefighter in the AF BUT he's deployed right now and she moved home. I can see if she can get me anything…

  2. I'll ask my husband if there is an special patch over in korea. If there is, I'll make him send it to me. Next time I'm at the BX I'll try to remember to grab one as well.

Leave a Reply

