Friday Fill-In

Wife of a Sailor  hosts these bad boys, go check her out to link up.

  • When you vacation what type of vacation do you like to take (beach, historic, adventurous, food oriented, etc.)? I don’t know.  I’d just like to go on a vacation that didn’t involve errands or visiting.  I want a peaceful vacay without dealing with trying to see everyone.
  • What is your best memory associated with a song (you know we all have tons!) Punk Rock Princess – Something Corporate… I went to a concert with my now husband and 2 friends.  Well the friends were very much not into the second half of the show (Something Corporate) as our main reason for being there was Yellowcard.  Anyway, he sang (screamed) this song to me and we had a BLAST.  We always have a great time at concerts, even though we rarely get to go.  But this night resonates with me so deeply.  It was the night I decided I did like him amongst other things.  It’s possible I fell for him that night but he was involved with someone so I kept my distance.  Seven years later, here we are, married.  Yup, sappy story but a damn good song (live is better). 
  • If you had six months with no obligations or financial constraints, what would you do with your time? Travel to Europe.  Hands down, no questions asked.  I would just travel where ever I wanted.  submitted by Married to the Army
  • What is one thing about you that people do NOT typically notice at first that you wish they would? I’d prefer not to be noticed but that is just not happening… maybe that I’m not 20 years old.  That keeps pissing me off.  submitted by Our Motto is Patience
  • …. submitted by The Three TurnersIt’s a summer of sequels, and if you had to live in one of each of the following “worlds” (there are three total) which would you choose and why? 
    –X-Men: Be a Mutant, what would your power be?
    –Harry Potter: Be a Witch or Muggle?
    –Twilight: Be a Vampire or Werewolf?
    In this order, Witch, Mutant, Vampire.  Witch because that would JUST BE FREAKING AWESOME.  My FAVORITE tv show as a child was Bewitched.  Mutant and I would either have the ability to stop time or teleport.  And Vampire because honestly, I think the werewolf’s are brutal and I know the vampires aren’t much better but I like raw steaks.  




    While you are reading this… head on over to http://www.scion.com/militarycarepackage/ for a FREE military carepackage for that airman/soldier/marine/coastie/who’d I miss?! in your life.


  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

    