Discombobulation.

So tonight was the Black Eyed Peas concert for http://www.minotrising.com.  Yes, Josh Duhamel is from Minot.  Yes, he’s in town.  Yes, he’s married to Fergie.  Yes, she’s in town.  Yes, concert tickets were $100/pop (Holy EFFING HELL).  Blah, Blah, Blah.  I can’t afford that, even if I wanted to (which I don’t).  Does anyone remember the superbowl show?!  Why would you pay to see them this time??!  I do want to buy a shirt though. 
Anyway, I’ve been listening to our police scanner (yeah, I’m that person) and it’s been nuts all night long.  Oh and to top it all off, frickin’ Oregon got ROCKED by LSU.  If you’ve been following my twitter today there has been some serious discussion about the quality of LSU and their whiny little babies who fake injuries.  I’m not happy.

Does anyone remember me talking about babies?  Well, I think we have a plan.  If and when it happens, I’ll let you know after I’m sure that it’s viable.  Or probably sooner because I am a TERRIBLE secret keeper.  But we’ll see.  I’m pretty terrified about the whole thing, not for the ready to do it part, but mainly because everyone and their frickin’ mom keeps having miscarriages around here. 

Oh, and guess who has a formal interview with the job I really, really, want next Thursday!?!  ME!  I’ve already talked to them, this is pretty much a formality but I’ll gladly go along with it.  I’m so excited.  I can’t wait to talk to them (even though I’ve already talked to this lady and joked with her).  The whole prospect of this change is so damn exciting I can barely contain myself.  I’m like a kid with a $5 bill in my pocket, burning a hole in it.  I want to spend it so bad.  I want to change things soooo bad.  I’m so close to getting there and I’m so ready to do it.

Oh and tomorrow, my father-in-law, his ex-wife my mother-in-law, their daughter, and my sister-in-law’s friend will be making their way into town.  Did I mention the friend?  No one asked us if they could bring a friend… we were told she was coming.  It’s very interesting.  I’m curious as to where everyone is planning on sleeping now.  I’m so not looking forward to this one.  Hah.  See you all in about a week (maybe less if my brain explodes, which is entirely possible).

One thought on “Discombobulation.

  1. I have a friend that served in the military and she told me about a website that offers special discounts for military families. What I found surprising was that it not only offers discounts through national companies, they had local restaurants and merchants that offered great deals, some were owned by vets. They also had news, some hilarious jokes, information for people interested in joining the military and so much more! Has anyone else seen this sight and have you gone to some of the businesses listed. Please let me know. The website is: mymilitarypages.com

Leave a Reply

