O-R-D-E-R-S!

No, the title is not a lie.  We have them!  We are slotted to arrive in the tropical country of Japan next spring for PCS #2 to Kadena!  WE ARE STOKED.  Did I mention STOKED?!!??!

Kadena IS on our dream sheet.  I assume that we’ll be there for 3 years since we’ll have about that much time left on his contract.  (No, we don’t have our paper orders yet.. it’s wayy to soon).

I AM STOKED.

I’m also silently and not so silently praying that they do not cancel our orders.  If you hope, pray, or whatever… please join me.

I think I figured out the trick in the Air Force to getting orders.  We really thought we’d be here longer since Superman hasn’t deployed yet.  But alas, here’s my logic:

1.  Sign for 6 years.
2.  Put in for overseas bases, long and extended-long only.
3.  Don’t get in trouble… ever.
4.  Don’t get broken… ever.
5.  Update your dream sheet every single time a new equals list comes out.
6.  Sign for 6 freakin’ years.

I’m living by that 6 year statement.  We got orders in LESS than 2 years of being here (he’s been in for 2 years and 1.5 months).  By the time we leave he’ll be a SrA and almost at 3 years.

This could potentially be the COOLEST experience in my life.

Oh, and I figured out where to start… the dog (in case you were conversing with me on twitter @molly_danger).  She has a vet appointment next week for a new microchip, updated shots (i’m behind), and the beginning of this process to get her titer test so that she can FLLLLYYYY.

Anything AWESOME happen to you lately?

3 thoughts on “O-R-D-E-R-S!

  1. I hate to say it, but I think your logic for getting orders is wrong. Nick was there from Aug 08 to July 11, he only enlisted for 4 years, he's never deployed (knock on wood) and he definitely got into trouble, minor trouble, but still, it goes against your theory. 😉 Regardless, CONGRATS again and I will be hoping my ass off that your orders get official when the time comes. 😀

Leave a Reply

