Vacation ahead!

I have a pretty sweet job, the hours are weird, I work full-time but my supervisor is really pretty sweet when it comes to taking vacation.  I obviously don’t accumulate 30 days of leave in a year, but she lets me go anyway.  I use all my PTO and then I just take the rest unpaid.  I can’t really complain about it.  Yesterday officially started my leave (Superman’s starts tomorrow).  He was supposed to mow the lawn yesterday and pack… but guess who fell asleep on the couch after a long day of volunteer car-washing and his 2nd job?  Poor Guy.
Magic Mike Cookies.
After going home and taking a nap, I went to see Magic Mike with some friends.  This friend as a matter of fact… Life’s a Batch.  She makes the coolest sugar cookies in the history of the world. 

She even made my cookies for my pregnancy announcement for the family.  She’s really just that awesome (and a helluva friend really).  Plus, she has a serious creative side I only wish I had.

But, let me just tell you, we had a blast.  The theatre was full of women and 8 men (yes, we counted).  We went to Denny’s afterwards.  It was a great time.  The movie was okay.  I have the serious hots for Channing Tatum and I have been to a male revue before.  I kinda thought I knew what I was getting into. I was legitimately wrong.  There is so much more to that movie than you see in the previews that it actually threw me off a little bit.  Plus, I officially think that Matthew McConaughey is a creepy old man now.  They may have ruined him for me.  As far as the male revue part, it’s pretty much how I remember it and just as raunchy.  I had a good time, I enjoyed staring at the screen, but I can’t say that I ultimately liked the story.

Anyway, we are headed to Indiana/Chicago/Michigan (maybe) for vacation for the next almost 2 weeks.  I get to see some friends we haven’t seen in a while, hopefully go to a beach and eat some sushi.  Man, I can’t wait for sushi specifically.  We may just eat our way through leave.  It’s hard to believe that the state that I loathe so much has food I never thought I would crave.  Plus, my dad’s going a cookout next weekend and hopefully there is Indiana sweet corn.  If you’ve ever had homegrown Indiana corn, you know exactly what I’m talking about… if you haven’t.  I don’t recommend trying it because you’ll never look at corn the same way again. 

I’ll try to keep in touch, but we’ll see how it goes.  Otherwise, everyone have a great 2 weeks!!

3 thoughts on “Vacation ahead!

  1. Those cookies are amazing! I just saw the matinee this afternoon! I've been to a male revue, back when we were in Fayetteville, and I don't remember the guys looking that hot, although they were definitely in your face!

  2. Really want to see that movie! Not many girl friends up here yet, so hoping it stays in theaters until the end of July went my BFF comes to visit! And, yes, I too have a secret crush on Channing Tatum! LOL! Have fun on your vacation!!!

  3. omg i love her stuff! not sure who i'm more jealous of..you for being friends with her or her for being friends with you! LOL!!! I totally want those cookies!!! I can't wait to see the movie this weekend

Leave a Reply

