It’s the little things in life.

This little guy lights up my life:

 

Well, that and my son.  But moving on.  Since we are finally getting everything unpacked (we have like 4-5 boxes left), I made sure to unpack my keurig.  I got this on sale a few months before we left North Dakota at Staples with a coupon and 2 MIR.  It was CHEAP.  It was AMAZING.  I didn’t use it that often because, well, I was pregnant. 

Then we bought these:

 (it’s an Ekobrew cup) Because I LOVE Dunkin’ Donuts Coffee and you can only buy K-Cups at Dunkin’ Donuts and probably Ebay.  Plus, Superman got an Ekobrew, MCT Oil, a coffee grinder and Bulletproof Coffee for Christmas.  If you haven’t heard of Bulletproof Coffee, I’d google it.  It’s pretty interesting and it tastes REALLY good.  I can’t find grass-fed butter around here much to Superman’s dismay, but Organic will have to do.  Part of the recipe for making bulletproof coffee is that you put oil and butter in it, it’s almost like a meal.  It’s strong and pretty delicious (and expensive).  I’m pretty sure it’s a Joe Rogan scam (the UFC dude).  Side note, my life revolves around Joe Rogan and not by choice, but that’s a post for a different day.

Since we got the Keurig unpacked, I’ve managed to wipe out my stash of Donut Shoppe K-Cups.  I’ve also found a strong love for Chai Tea Lattes.  I decided that with my birthday money, I was going to spend it on frivolous things this year: I’m buying K-Cups.  I’m really proud of myself.  Usually I spend it on bills and stuff but this year, it’s going to K-Cups and summer dresses.  Why?  Because I can.  So I’ve been shopping for K-cups and was uber thrilled to find out that the BX has the new Starbucks Blonde (which is DE-FRICKIN-Licious, btw) for less than Amazon.com.  I went and picked up Kahlua, Starbucks Blonde and a box of the Chai Tea Latte to see if I liked it before I ordered a ridiculous amount of them – it’s okay, I could drink it.  I’m also buying a k-cup organizer because mine are a disaster.  As sad as this sounds, I used to hard core Tassimo person.  But all good things come to an end and Starbucks (Kraft) got a divorce from the Tassimo folks and they stopped producing the latte’s.  In all honesty, that’s the only reason i had a tassimo.  I could make starbucks vanilla lattes at home for much less than I could buy them for.  I even had a stockpile of them when I found out they divorced.  I still have my tassimo and I think I’m going to try and sell it on the yard sale site around here.  I have a bunch of the T-disks and all.  I just love my Keurig way more.  But then Keurig came out with the VUE system.. they’re not gonna get me with that one.  Not unless I run out of K-Cups at the exact moment my brewer suffers a fatality.  I do wish that it brewed bigger cups, but I generally run the K-Cup twice and it’s good.  Edit:  APPARENTLY, they came out with a RIVO too.  And that one makes lattes.. I wonder how much that one is.. $229.99 (I don’t think so Mr. Keurig).

Have you ever shopped the Keurig website?!  Holy Cow Batman.  It’s like a K-Cup paradise.

So, what’s your favorite K-Cup?

And for the record, I’m not being paid to write about this.. although, if the wonderful people at Keurig would like to pay me for it.. I’ll gladly review any K-Cup they send me and blog about it.. hint hint.

signature

One thought on “It’s the little things in life.

Leave a Reply

