Hi, my name is Molly and I’m addicted to Pinterest.

 

How is it that I just met the Pioneer Woman?!  This lady rocks.  I don’t know who she is or anything, but I’m in love with her food.

As we speak, I have left my blog post thrice to go pin more crap on pinterest.  Here’s the thing though, I meal plan from my pinterest boards so we ACTUALLY eat these things (or some version of them).  If I don’t like it, I delete the pin and move on.. like that avacado dressing I tried to make for my tacos.  I seriously thought I was going to die.  It didn’t even make it to the plate.

Anyway, my Grama makes beans and cornbread, as I’m sure do most of your grandmothers if they’re from the midwest and were dirt poor at some point in their lives.  I swear to you, Pioneer Woman stole her recipe. This is one of my FAVORITE meals of my grandma’s, right next to her roast (which makes me drool thinking about it).  Here’s the PW link: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2007/08/beans_and_cornb/.  Looking back, my Grama uses bacon grease, not bacon.  I also think the Pioneer Woman is stealing her recipes from Pinterest.. they look soooo good.

Grama also makes the most amazing chocolate cake… but that’s a Hershey’s recipe and on the back of the cocoa mix.  Shh!! Don’t tell anyone, we made it a family recipe and even made a recipe card for it!

What’s your favorite meals and send me a LINK – I need more meal ideas.  Plus, I’m hungry.  

 

Is there a Pinterest anonymous group?  I may need it.

 

signature

Leave a Reply

