#operationunfluffy

First off, if you’re not following me on instagram, you totally should.  I just figured it out and you get to witness #operationunfluffy.  I’ve had enough.  I started C25k this week, for like the 4th time (maybe 3rd) and I’m determined to get it done.  I also have been doing DDP Yoga but only sometimes and I’m waiting to hop back in a pool and swim.  I’m thinking I can just start with a 500 and work my way up from there.  Problem with the last one is that I need Superman to keep an eye on Baby Danger and well, he gets panicky when I am not around.  I’m on W1D2 of C25K.  I’m embarassed to admit just how out of shape I am.  In high school and before, I played softball, danced, was on the poms squad, cheered, basketball, soccer, and varsity swimming.  When I graduated high school I kinda stopped doing everything.  I got into zumba a few years ago and I was doing great.  Like great, great.  My body literally changes shape and my tire shrinks.  I’m terrified to do zumba here because the classes are packed and I am so out of shape it’s redonkulous.  I remember running in gym class like it was nothing, just kept going.  Now.. now, I want to die.  I used to be able to talk and run, now I can barely breathe and run.  It’s really pathetic and I’m sick of it.  So here goes to life-changing moments.  I’m not going to tell you how much I weigh because honestly, it’s nunya.  I’m not happy with it.  I’m not even remotely happy with it.  We’ll leave it at that.  

For mother’s day, Superman got me a heart rate monitor.  If you don’t have one of those, I’d get one.  They’re pretty awesome.  It also encourages me to do things.  I like to take a picure of it when I’m done because I honestly feel like I’ve accomplished something. I know, it’s sad.  It’s sad that I even managed to get here in the first place. Hopefully I can establish my exercise routine and then we can start changing the way we eat.  I’m not counting calories, mainly because I’m breastfeeding and I don’t eat a whole bunch of crap – ok, maybe I do eat crap.  Regardless, we are working on it but it takes time to change the way you eat.  I need to find a chocolate substitute.  I’m addicted to sugar and it’s bad news.

I’m not going to play the blame it on baby game.  I have 5 lbs from Baby Danger left and that still leaves me pretty high on the scale.  I got myself here and now I’m going to get myself away from here.  

 

signature

One thought on “#operationunfluffy

  1. I'm with you on this one!I gained almost a whole new me before I had babies. I weigh more than before I got pregnant with either of my kids. Like 10lbs more. So not cool…and it's not from the kids…I shed that almost instantly (I don't know how I gained 30+ lbs throughout pregnancy and weighed up to 3 lbs more than pre-pregnancy by the time I was home from the hospital…it doesn't seem possible to me even though that's what happened both times)I think I'm starting C25K on Monday with a friend. I am TERRIFIED! I have weak ankles and legs. I can run maybe 15-20 seconds and want to die at that point…but if I succeed long enough, I will be doing Tough Mudder in October out here in Seattle with a great group of people!

Leave a Reply

