A new record.

So I’ve officially reached and finished W3D1 of Couch to 5K (I’m instagraming it).  I am personally shocked that I was able to run 3 minutes (400yards or so) without stopping.  I know, it sounds pretty pathetic doesn’t it?  Oh well, it is what it is.  But, I did it!  This means this is the longest I have stuck to the couch to 5k program ever.  I’m pretty excited.

Sidenote – my knees are so very not excited.  I’ve been nursing them with braces all day.  I’m gonna have to find my other brace and probably wear 2 to run in right now.  Note to self – do not let children (and/or future children) play catcher if they play base/softball.  Too many years and too much weight has torn up my knees and I really don’t want surgery.  

I’m actually concerned I’m not going to make it through this because of my knees but I’m going to try, dammit.  I’ve gotten this far, I’m not giving up.  But I am taking a rest day.

Regardless, HOORAY for week 3!!

signature

One thought on “A new record.

  1. Good luck! I'm on week two, day three, myself. This heat is making it super difficult to continue. I guess I'm going to have to get my butt out of bed before work and knock it out.

Leave a Reply

