A little update

Apparently I’ve been neglectful.  The weather here is so gorgeous I rarely want to sit at home and do much.  Plus, there’s a 6.5 month old that terrorizes me and my house (and the dog) on a daily basis.  I’ve been trying to update for over a week now but his sleep schedule has taken a nose dive and the timeframe I used to update (8p-12a) is more or less shot right now.

So let’s do this.

We celebrated the 4th of July with our neighbors (the entire quad went to the beach and fireworks), it was pretty awesome.  I have some great neighbors, I’ve never been so thankful for that.  We had a cookout last weekend – and I use we because my downstairs neighbor did, but she stole all my lawn furniture, lol which is fine.  We watched the fireworks from the beach next to the the army base – they were terrible, just awful.

We went the the base concert for One Republic last week and they had fireworks (way better than the 4th ones) and the concert was pretty decent too.

On Sunday we went to the beach carnival and ate food stand food and hung out on the beach for a while with the department… and then saw fireworks from the house.  The Japanese seriously know how to put on a fireworks show, it was 10 minutes of pure awesomeness.

We went paleo a week ago.  No dairy, gluten, soy, legumes or crap basically.  It’s not the easiest change I’ve ever made but it’s really not that bad.  I’m not dying for bread, which is pretty impressive.  I thought for sure I would have an issue with that.  Come to find out, I’m a sucker for cheese and refined sugars.  It’s amazing what they put in products these days and most of it is crap.  Why do you need to add sugar to EVERYTHING?! WHY?!  On the plus side, I’ve lost 3.5lbs in a week lol.  Oh and I totally hit my 20 minute run mark in C25K on W5D3 – you can follow that journey on Instagram @Molly_Danger.  I’m pretty proud of myself.  I’m hoping to start week 6 tonight but it is unbearably hot (feels like 115 and crap) I’m officially back to pre-pregnancy weight which is nice, but not really an accomplishment.  I’ve got a ways to go but that’s where I’m at right now.

We are pretty busy around here.  This place has the potential to keep you busy all the time if you let it, it’s a nice change of pace.  Superman is sleeping right now and he’s golfing this afternoon with his buddies.  I should probably wake him up soon – I need to run to the clinic solo and he needs to childcare, lol.

 

signature

One thought on “A little update

Leave a Reply

