Big Changes A-Comin’

 I started this blog over 3 years ago, my first post was April 23, 2010 – 10 days after Superman left for BMT.  I needed somewhere to write my thoughts and hoped that maybe someone else would understand why I was sleeping in the closet.  Well, 3 1/2 years later I realize that my blog no longer fits me.  Yes, I’m married to an Airman.  But, it’s so much more than that.  My life revolves around him but not in a military spouse way.  I look around at all my blog friends and the same things can be said for all of them.  Very few of us really identify wholly with being a military spouse and nothing else.  Yes, we are military spouses, but we are SO more than that and I need a blog that fits that.  With that being said, I’m starting the migration to wordpress.  I don’t know how long it will take or when it will debut – there’s a small child that keeps me very busy these days and a husband who is seemingly never home.  When I do make the switch, I will let you all know, repeatedly.  I hope you’ll follow me over to the new link, it’s more fitting for me (I’ve had it for a very long time, just never utilized it).  Marriedmyairman.com will cease to exist when the subscription expires through blogger.  I won’t be renewing.  The Air Force is not my identity, I am my identity.

 

That being said, you’ll probably get to see more of me.  My blog is stripped of personal pictures mostly and that needs to change.  I probably won’t tell you my real name because for those of you who know it, it’s pretty damn unique and makes me very easy to find.  I can guarantee there isn’t another one of me running around this world and I prefer to stay mildly anonymous.

 

Just figured I’d give you the heads up.  Hopefully Molly Danger can get her crap together and migrate as well as become a wee bit more organized because she’s a mess right now, lol.  

signature

Leave a Reply

